Board Members

“Our Board actively governs BLOCS through quarterly board meetings and more frequent committee meetings. The Board is comprised of individuals who care about providing access to quality education for all children. Board members both donate and actively raise funds for BLOCS. No member of the board is compensated for his or her effort.”

Past BLOCS Chairmen

Don Saleski

PRN Network (2013-2017)

Michael O’Neill

Preferred Sands (2008-2013)

H. F. (Gerry) Lenfest, Esq.

The Lenfest Group (2005-2007)

J. Williams Mills, III

PNC Bank (2002-2005)

David F. Girard-di Carlo, Esq.

Blank Rome, LLP (1999-2001)

G. Fred DiBona, Jr., Esq.

Independence Blue Cross (1990-1998)

William S. Fishman

ARA Services/ARAMARK Corporation (1980-1989)

Executive Committee

Matthew Topley
Chairman – Fortis Wealth
Michael Savage
Michael Savage
PTR Baler & Compactor
Bill Streich
Holt Logistics Corporation
Dorae C. Sudell
Michael Young
Young Capital
Gary Devito
Zarwin, Bau, DeVito, Kaplan, Schaer, Toddy P.C.
Brian McElwee
Valley Forge Investment Corporation
Francis J. Van Kirk
Heidrick & Struggles, retired

Board of Directors

The Most Reverend Michael J. Fitzgerald

Bishop of the Diocese of Philadelphia

Daniel Astolfi

Citizens Bank

Maureen Blom

RTD Financial Advisors, Inc

Jerry Buckley

The Pine Hill Group

Joseph Chott

Brown Brothers Harriman & Co

Steve Delaney

Deloitte & Touche LLP

James Fitzgerald

Goldman, Sachs & Co.

Sean Flynn

Flynn & O’Hara Uniforms

Charlie Ryan

UFG Asset Management

Greg Skalicky

InVentiv Health

Daniel Tropeano


Brian Vesey

PNC Bank

Amara Briggs

Wells Fargo

Sean P. Fahey

Pepper Hamilton, LLP

Archbishop Charles J. Chaput

Archbishop of the Diocese of Philadelphia

Brian Hannan


Ed Hanway

Chairman, Faith in the Future, Former CEO – Cigna

Bill Hieb

DNB First

Bill Larkin

Lopez, Teodosio & Larkin, LLC

Paul Leary

Cozen O’Conner

Stephen Maciejewski

Navmar Applied Sciences Corporation

Raman Mahadevan

Ernst & Young

Brian Markley, CPA

Solomon Edwards Group, LLC

Michael D. O’Mara

Stradley Ronon

Robert Palumbos

Duane Morris

Stay Tuned with Our News + Events

signup for newsletter